Lectures 2016

All lectures will take place at 12.00 p.m. in Aula B (first floor building CU010)

March 4th
Isabella Screpanti
"Notch Signaling in T Cell Development and Leukemogenesis"
Dipartimento di Medicina Molecolare
Sapienza Università di Roma, Roma
isabella.screpanti@uniroma1.it

March 11th
Massimiliano Agostini
"Metabolic Reprogramming during Neuronal Differentiation"
Dipartimento di Medicina Sperimentale e Chirurgia
Università di Roma Tor Vergata, Roma
M.Agostini@Med.uniroma2.it

March 18th
Mauro Maccarrone
"Biochemistry of the Endocannabinoid System: New Advances and Therapeutic Implications"
Facoltà Dipartimentale di Medicina e Chirurgia
Università Campus Bio-Medico di Roma, Roma
m.maccarrone@unicampus.it

April 1st
Adele Di Matteo
"Nucleophosmin, Nucleoli and Cancer: the Hub of the Matter?"
Istitito di Biologia e Patologia Molecolari
CNR Roma
adele.dimatteo@uniroma1.it

April 8th
Lucia Banci
"Combining the Atomic Resolution of NMR with the Cellular Dimension for Describing Functional Processes"
Centro Risonanze Magnetiche
University of Florence
banci@cerm.unifi.it

April 15th
Carlo Camilloni
"How to Model and What We Can Learn from Proteins Dynamics"
Department of Chemistry and Institute for Advanced Study
Technische Universität München
Munich, Germany
carlo.camilloni@ch.tum.de

April 22nd
Tito Calì 
"Calcium and ER-Mitochondria Crosstalk in Parkinson's Disease: PINK1, Parkin and the Mitochondrial Ca2+ Uniporter Complex”
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Padova
Padova, Italy
tito.cali@unipd.it

April 29th
Riccardo Angelini
“Cell Wall Amine Oxidases and Hydrogen Peroxide Biosynthesis During Development and Defence Responses in Plants”
Dipartimento di Scienze
Università di Roma Tre
Roma
riccardo.angelini@uniroma3.it

May 6th
Mauro Ferrari
"Beyond Nanomedicine"
Houston Methodist Research Institute
Houston, USA
mferrari@houstonmethodist.org

May 9th
Camillo Padoa Schioppa 
"Neuronal Mechanisms of Economic Decisions"
Department Anatomy and Neurobiology
Washington University in St Louis, USA
camillo@wustl.edu

May 13th
Enrico Dainese
“Structural and Functional Analysis of Biological Macromolecules by Small Angle X-ray Scattering (SAXS)”
Faculty of Biosciences
Teramo Italy
edainese@unite.it

May 20th
James Bardwell
" Visualizing Chaperone-Mediated Folding"
Howard Hughes Medical Institute.
University of Michigan
Ann Harbor, USA
jbardwel@umich.edu

May 27th
Maria Cristina De Rosa
"In Silico Design and Discovery of Protein-Protein Interaction Inhibitors as Drug Candidates Against Autoimmune Diseases"
Istituto di Chimica del Riconoscimento Molecolare
CNR Roma
mariacristina.derosa@icrm.cnr.it